Topic Introduction

The ITIL Intermediate training comprises of two categories namely the Service Capability certificate courses and the Service Lifecycle certificate courses. The number of qualification a delegate may want to take is not a restriction ranging from a minimum of one to a maximum of all ITIL courses. There are five lifecycle courses and four capability courses.

Course Information

ITIL Intermediate Training Introduction

ITIL Intermediate Training consists of two sections: Service Capability qualifications and Service Lifecycle. There are four courses within Service Capability qualifications and five courses for Service Lifecycles. The Training takes a modular style whereby each module covers a different aspect of IT Service Management. There is classroom based teaching as well as practical activities in order to ensure knowledge acquired in the classroom can be applied in the workplace. 

Candidates are able to choose which modules they would like to complete, whether they may be from Service Capability, Service Lifecycle, or both. If candidates decide to complete modules from both sections, both technical and knowledge will be acquired.


Who is able to complete ITIL Intermediate Training?

Anyone who holds the ITIL Foundation certification can complete ITIL Intermediate Training. The ITIL Intermediate Training course is the next step from the Foundation level, as it covers the more detailed content. 

ITIL suggests that candidates have at least 2 years experience in IT Service Management, preferably in a professional, career-based environment, prior to participating in ITIL Intermediate Training.  


How are ITIL Intermediate candidates assessed? 

In order to achieve the ITIL Intermediate certification, candidates are required to sit exams:

  • Each Intermediate module has its own exam.
  • All exams are structured in the same way.
  • The exams are closed book, multiple choice, and last 90 minutes per exam.
  • A 70% pass rate is required in order to pass the exam. This means candidates need 28 out of 40 correct answers.
  • Exams can be completed on the final day of the module or any time following the completion of the training course.


Our state of the art venue based in Southampton has the latest learning tools to help you enhance your skills as a professional proje... Learn More

Popular Locations

Reaching You Across The World

enquireEnquiry call02380